Wednesday, February 3, 2010


Equally as star-studded as the forthcoming We Are The World remake, Simon Cowell has put together a stellar line-up of artists for this charity cover of REM's 1993 hit Everybody Hurts.  All proceeds from digital and CD sales will be going to aid Haiti.

Among those featured on this version are Robbie Williams, Kylie Minogue, Mariah Carey, Miley Cyrus, Susan Boyle, James Blunt, Leona Lewis, Jon Bon Jovi, Mika, Michael Bublé and many, many more of our favourites.  

The Everybody Hurts single will be released on February 16, 2010.  Although already great, it would've given it that extra punch to have all the artists together at the end in a series of big repeated choruses, don't you think?

Listen to Everybody Hurts by Various Artists Helping Haiti (courtesy of Sony Music) in full below:

No comments:

Post a Comment