Wednesday, January 18, 2012


Official Artwork for Born to Die
There is no Star on the rise quite like Lana Del Rey. The 25-year-old New Yorker has the Internet all abuzz based on the strength of a few viral Videos (amassing more than 18 million views worldwide on YouTube) and insanely hypnotic tracks like Video Games and Blue Jeans. Later this month finally we will get to hear in full her highly-touted debut Album Born to Die, in-stores January 31, 2012.

Mr. Will-W.:Pop Maven & Universal Music Canada would like to offer Canadian Readers a chance to win a copy of the CD and to qualify, all you have to do is "like" on Mr. Will-W.:Pop Maven on Facebook and also click "like" on this Post before February 1, 2012. Alternatively, you can follow me on Twitter here and ReTweet the below:

Mr. Will-W. & Universal Music Canada want me to win a copy of Lana Del Rey's "Born to Die". In-stores 1/31/12.

The complete Tracklist for Born to Die is as follows:
1. Born to Die
2. Off to the Races
3. Blue Jeans
4. Video Games
5. Diet Mountain Dew
6. National Anthem
7. Dark Paradise
8. Radio
9. Carmen
10. Million Dollar Man
11. Summertime Sadness
12. This Is What Makes Us Girls

Watch the Video for Born to Die in full below:

Dying of the wait? Order Born to Die (Deluxe Version) on iTunes here.

Good luck, Mavenati!

(Photo/video credit: Universal Music)