Wednesday, November 2, 2011


Official Artwork for Glee the Music: The Christmas Album, Volume 2
Although it won't be in-stores until November 15, 2011, one of the highlights off of Glee the Music: The Christmas Album, Volume 2 has just surfaced. The Cast of Glee cover Band Aid's 1984 Classic, Do They Know It's Christmas and this version kicks it up a notch on the scale of festiveness.

Check it out below:

The Full Track List for Glee the Music: The Christmas Album, Volume 2 is as follows:

1. All I Want For Christmas Is You Featuring Amber Riley (Mercedes)
2. Extraordinary Merry Christmas Featuring Darren Criss (Blaine) and Lea Michele (Rachel)
3. Santa Baby Featuring Naya Rivera (Santana)
4. Christmas Eve With You Featuring Jayma Mays (Emma) and Mathew Morrison (Will)
5. Little Drummer Boy Featuring Kevin McHale (Artie)
6. River Featuring Lea Michele (Rachel)
7. Do You Hear What I Hear? Featuring Lindsay Pearce (Glee Project) and Alex Newell (Glee Project)
8. Let It Snow Featuring Darren Criss (Blaine) and Chris Colfer (Kurt)
9. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town Featuring Mark Sailing (Puck), Cory Monteith (Finn) and Samuel Larsen (Glee Project)
10. Christmas Wrapping Featuring Heather Morris (Brittany)
11. Blue Christmas Featuring Damian McGinty (Rory)
12. Do They Know It’s Christmas Featuring Cory Monteith (Finn), Amber Riley (Mercedes), Lea Michele (Rachel), Chris Colfer (Kurt), Kevin McHale (Artie), Heather Morris (Brittany), Mark Salling (Puck), Jenna Ushkowitz (Tina), Naya Rivera (Santana)

A few new names have been added to the mix including Finalists from The Glee Project: Lindsay Pearce, Alex Newell and Damian McGinty. Another new discovery named Samuel Larson can be heard here too.  Mark your Calendars!

Here's the fun part! Sony Music Canada & Mr. Will-W.:Pop Maven are giving away five copies of Glee the Music: The Christmas Album, Volume 2 to Readers!  To qualify, click "like" on this Post at Mr. Will-W.:Pop Maven on Facebook before November 20, 2011.  Canadian Readers only.  Happy Holidays, indeed!

(Photo/video credit: Sony Music)