Tuesday, October 26, 2010


The Social Network's Rashida Jones, Josh Pence, Jesse Eisenberg,
,Justin Timberlake, Max Minghella and Andrew Garfield
Congratulations to the cast of David Fincher's The Social Network who were honoured at the Beverly Hilton last night for the 14th annual Hollywood Awards Gala.  And Awards season still hasn't begun yet! The Actors won the  Ensemble Acting Award and my guess is that they're likely to win the Screen Actor's Guild Award for Best Ensemble Cast on Sunday, January 30, 2011 too.

Other Actors honoured last night include:

  • Sean Penn (Humanitarian Award)
  • Sylvester Stallone (Career Achievement Award)
  • Annette Bening (Actress Award - The Kids are All Right)
  • Robert Duvall (Actor Award - Get Low)
  • Helena Bonham Carter (Best Supporting Actress Award - The King's Speech)
  • Sam Rockwell (Best Supporting Actor Award - Conviction)
  • Zach Galifianakis (Comedy Actor Award)
  • Andrew Garfield (Breakthrough Actor Award)
  • Mia Wasikowska (Breakthrough Actress Award)
  • Jennifer Lawrence (New Hollywood Award)
  • Aaron Sorkin (Screenwriter Award)
  • Tom Hooper (Director Award)

For a full listing of Winners click here.  Do not bother checking other sections of the website, which hasn't been updated in two years.

(Photo credit: Getty Images)

No comments:

Post a Comment